Testing the Waters Again

Hey there remember me? It’s been a while. I’m not exactly sure why I haven’t posted in the last couple of weeks. Like so many things in our lives the minutes just get away from you and all of a sudden in what seems like a blink of an eye, some period of time has passed and you think to yourself, “I wish I would have done fill in the blank.” Well here I am at the keyboard again trying to craft out some sort of tidbit of wisdom, reflection on my life, social commentary or useless waste of cyberspace. I’m not even really sure.

It’s amazing how many things can happen in two weeks. For example just a few snippets in my little life alone include a trip to Central Illinois to meet CJ’s Grandpa whom I had not previously met. I’ve been out to dinner 8 times with friends and/or family. I hired the Amazing Critter Gitters to remove a pregnant raccoon from my attic (to the tune of $900). I watched my girl go off and get interviewed by a top talent agency for possible representation.  I learned that former coworker/friend has brain cancer. I’ve taken about a dozen yoga classes, finished a 21-day post Reiki attunement chakra cleanse and had my first miniscule taste of post Lenten chocolate. Perhaps any and or all of those things could
have inspired a little blog post but for some reason they didn’t. In a different moment and time they might have. I’m okay with that. Maybe I needed a break.

I’ve got a couple of things kicking around in my curious little head right now. I suspect I’ll throw them out there into cyberspace over the next couple of days. This writing thing is both addictive and therapeutic at once. Like everything in our lives the secret is finding the balance on that razor thin edge. Stay tuned.

About Jim Herbert

I've been wanting to write my whole life. By age 45 it had amounted to nothing more than a storage locker of half full journals and a lot of unfulfilled dreams. Then Paris in the fall of 2011 happened. It was the catalyst I needed to consistently blog. At first I had a hard time hitting the publish button, but now two blog sites and over 300 posts later I'm hitting my stride. I'm also a budding speech writer. I've recently been heavily involved in the Chicago Storytelling scene and have also won the Chicago Toastmasters Area 66 International Speech Contest. Check out our website at www.emergingintojoy.com for more details about the amazing things that are happening in my life. A book or two are nearing completion. With another Paris trip on tap for Easter of 2015 I can only imagine that there are Infinite Possibilities on the horizon!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

