Never a bad day in Negril

Hello there friends. I have been away all too long again and as many of you know it’s for very good reason. I’ve had pretty much a singular focus over the last month with almost every waking free moment going into pulling off a devious but wonderful little surprise. I’m happy to say that everything went perfectly and it once again shows how the power of visualization and positive thinking can do wonders. What is it specifically I am speaking about you ask? Well if you don’t know I’d love to tell you but I’ve decided that is not my story to tell. I already got to tell it over a hundred time before the fact. It’s somebody else’s turn to tell it and that will happen soon. Watch for my link as to when that happens at Christiana’s blog in the near future. For now I’ll enjoy yoga on the beach in the morning, a quiet spot under a hut in the afternoon and a Negril sunset for a few more days, but trust me I have many posts ahead  to share more of what has truly been amazing month in my life.

About Jim Herbert

I've been wanting to write my whole life. By age 45 it had amounted to nothing more than a storage locker of half full journals and a lot of unfulfilled dreams. Then Paris in the fall of 2011 happened. It was the catalyst I needed to consistently blog. At first I had a hard time hitting the publish button, but now two blog sites and over 300 posts later I'm hitting my stride. I'm also a budding speech writer. I've recently been heavily involved in the Chicago Storytelling scene and have also won the Chicago Toastmasters Area 66 International Speech Contest. Check out our website at www.emergingintojoy.com for more details about the amazing things that are happening in my life. A book or two are nearing completion. With another Paris trip on tap for Easter of 2015 I can only imagine that there are Infinite Possibilities on the horizon!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

