Only a Spot of Tea

Most mornings I have enough time to get up and journal and write for a bit. It sort of replaces my physical yoga practice on these long trips and becomes a mental practice. I wish I had time for both but alas there are things to see!

unnamed-8This morning my writing time will be  captured by walking at the Giant’s  Causeway. It was the one place I wanted to return to most from my trip 12 years ago. When we planned this new trip to Ireland I had hoped to stay in the Causeway Hotel and walk the Causeway in the early morning before the masses came. It awaits me right now!

So this morning I just have enough time to write while I have my cup of tea. Yesterday was a moving experience as we visited the Titanic sight and walked the Peace Wall in Belfast. To see the sights where so many lost their lives in this last century was even more raw than seeing places where battles took place 1000 years ago. I’m still digesting that energy. For now it’s off to explore the Antrim coast. I’ll have a longer story I’m sure in the next day or so…

About Jim Herbert

I've been wanting to write my whole life. By age 45 it had amounted to nothing more than a storage locker of half full journals and a lot of unfulfilled dreams. Then Paris in the fall of 2011 happened. It was the catalyst I needed to consistently blog. At first I had a hard time hitting the publish button, but now two blog sites and over 300 posts later I'm hitting my stride. I'm also a budding speech writer. I've recently been heavily involved in the Chicago Storytelling scene and have also won the Chicago Toastmasters Area 66 International Speech Contest. Check out our website at www.emergingintojoy.com for more details about the amazing things that are happening in my life. A book or two are nearing completion. With another Paris trip on tap for Easter of 2015 I can only imagine that there are Infinite Possibilities on the horizon!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

