A Little Part of My Gratitude Circle

unnamed-22

Jim and CJ with Mike at “Playing The Matrix” in November

I kicked off my Monday morning this week the same as I have for the last two months by sending my email to my group of acquaintances. I also posted on my various social media avenues to stir up some interest in our upcoming Infinite Possibilities (IP) workshop this Saturday. Then I posted a thank you on the IP Facebook page. I realized that in just four short months our lives have quite literally been completely re-routed. So much of the reason for that is credited to what we experienced at the four day Train the Trainer seminar in August with Mike Dooley and the gang at TUT. Since the majority of my readers aren’t on that page I thought I’d re-post it here. It certainly can’t hurt to extend the gratitude circle a little further, right?

A little over four months ago Christiana Herbert and I left TTT Chicago feeling inspired to take action and push through to the next level of our already amazing lives. What has happened since is truly remarkable. We have established from the ground up a successful coaching and speaking business with paying clients.

We are about to teach our 3rd IP workshop. I am preparing to deliver my 5th Toastmaster’s speech and enter the national speaking contest at the strong urging of my club officers. I’ve had over a dozen other stage opportunities to practice outside TM already and paying speaking gigs are on the calendar for 2015.

In November I performed in Story Lab Chicago even though I’ve never done any on stage storytelling before in my life. With the help of my mentor Scott Whitehair, who runs Story Lab and a Story Telling School, I am starting my own show called “Do Not Submit” in February. It will be a once a month, open-mic style show where new and existing storytellers can practice their craft and I will be the host. I’m also helping Scott get other “Do Not Submit” shows up and running in other Chicago neighborhoods.

And to top it all off I just completed my first ever radio interview on a show called “Wealthy Thoughts” with author and motivational speaker Richard Levy where I talked about IP and the Law of Attraction for an entire hour! The program airs live this Tuesday at 3 p.m. EST or you can hear a replay of it anytime at this link. My mom asked me last night, “What are the odds all this stuff could happen to you two in such a short amount of time?” My answer to her, “One hundred percent!” Thanks to the inspiration to take action by Mike Dooley and the gang at TUT as well as the support of the entire IP family! I am just so damn grateful!

 

About Jim Herbert

I've been wanting to write my whole life. By age 45 it had amounted to nothing more than a storage locker of half full journals and a lot of unfulfilled dreams. Then Paris in the fall of 2011 happened. It was the catalyst I needed to consistently blog. At first I had a hard time hitting the publish button, but now two blog sites and over 300 posts later I'm hitting my stride. I'm also a budding speech writer. I've recently been heavily involved in the Chicago Storytelling scene and have also won the Chicago Toastmasters Area 66 International Speech Contest. Check out our website at www.emergingintojoy.com for more details about the amazing things that are happening in my life. A book or two are nearing completion. With another Paris trip on tap for Easter of 2015 I can only imagine that there are Infinite Possibilities on the horizon!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

