Wondering?

I sit here and I wonder. I wonder about the direction of my life. I wonder what will happen to our friend Kelly as she tries to reclaim a life that she never had a chance to live. I wonder about my own mortality or my own immortality. I wonder about my own path as I listen to others tell their empowering stories. I wonder about the trail my wife and I blaze as we step into our individual and collective lights as both healers as well as two of  those who are being healed. The great thing about wondering is that it creates a place of possibilities. I am grateful for the possibilities.

The Universe has always been conspiring in our favor. It conspires in all of our favor if we let it. I am growing. I am feeling things that I have never felt before. I am vulnerable. I have fears. I have hope. I have a heart full of love. I am at peace.

Today was a day like any other day. It had a plot. It had characters. It had a time line. It had coping mechanisms. It had energy and that energy carried me to where I am right now in this exact moment in time. In this exact moment in time I am alive. It is the best place to be and the vibration is as high as it has ever been in this incarnation in this lifetime.

In this moment I am alone. It is a place that I used to fear. I also used to crave it more than anything else so I carved out a life with forcefields and shields. I lived in that place of shields for the better part of my life. The shields are dropping now and I am letting people in. The best part about letting people in is that you are no longer alone. I like not feeling like I am alone.

This all started with a spark that I finally had the courage to recognize. That spark was a Genesis of love that came into my life when I decided that my previous enough was no longer enough. My choice was clear even it was shrouded by many murky waters at the time of the choice. We all have these choices to make in our lifetimes. I pray that we all have the same confidence to make the choices that not only serve ourselves, but also serve Humanity’s Great Awakening. Do you all realize that we are engrossed in the greatest shift in human consciousness in the history of mankind? It’s true! Humanity is awakening to new possibilities. If you want the evidence I will not give it to you. I am not an evidence kind of guy. I have a deep sense of knowing about everything I have ever believed. I have never needed the evidence that I might need to “win” a debate. I’m not about the winning the debate. I’m about the knowing…

So what does this all mean? In the end I would say that I have no idea what it means, but I can tell you this. If ever I have believed anything and if ever I had a deep sense of knowing, it is in knowing this…

Everything is exactly as it is supposed to be. We can manage the outcomes. We can fret about the plot lines. We can wonder about all the things we can not control…

-OR-

IMG_5924We can live with our shields down and welcome in the possibilities. When the shield is down we are open to the all the possible outcomes. What we attract in is always what we put out from our own hearts. In this moment in time of wondering I have learned that the only output needed is the same thing that all the greatest Spiritual teachers of all time have spoken about. It is Love. In Love we are One. We were always One. In this moment of wondering, the only thing I need to wonder about is how and where I can love. In that deep sense of knowing there is no other possibility. The only possibility is Joy.

Oh the wondering. Oh the Joy. Oh the Love. I am at peace…

About Jim Herbert

I've been wanting to write my whole life. By age 45 it had amounted to nothing more than a storage locker of half full journals and a lot of unfulfilled dreams. Then Paris in the fall of 2011 happened. It was the catalyst I needed to consistently blog. At first I had a hard time hitting the publish button, but now two blog sites and over 300 posts later I'm hitting my stride. I'm also a budding speech writer. I've recently been heavily involved in the Chicago Storytelling scene and have also won the Chicago Toastmasters Area 66 International Speech Contest. Check out our website at www.emergingintojoy.com for more details about the amazing things that are happening in my life. A book or two are nearing completion. With another Paris trip on tap for Easter of 2015 I can only imagine that there are Infinite Possibilities on the horizon!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wondering?

  1. wendydoherty says:

    Excellent! My favorite is: “The great thing about wondering is that it creates a place of possibilities. I am grateful for the possibilities.” We are fortunate, for it is in believing in ourselves, we get to right our own Book of Possibilities.

  2. Diane Onixt says:

    Jim-your story made me cry, thinking of how much I miss David-but he did give me the love and courage to go on. With only about 15 to 20 years left (I hope) I have the courage and peace to move on…Love to you both, Diane

Leave a Reply

